Language:

Certification mark Guidelines

The certification mark "Peace of Mind" is a manufacturer independent quality label on the topic of operationally ready building automation systems (automation solutions).

The quality label is already being used in the tendering and proposal phases. In the form of vendor-independent tender specifications, the interests of the object operator (owner, occupier or investors) are covered by a specific manner, which should ensure a very open, non-proprietary architecture of automation solutions to the latest state of the art.

The technical characteristics of automation solutions are defined so that the investor and operator anger, stress and the associated costs are minimized systematically during the full life cycle of the object.

After the construction or renovation of an automation solution comes finally an audit (on-site validation) that scrutinizes according to a detailed checklist, whether the system requirements of the quality label "Peace of Mind" has been meet, so that the operator may take the object into service with the appropriate certification mark.


Dokumente:

Quotation-Texts-PEM.doc [110kb] Download
POM-Reglement.pdf [4335kb] Download

Richtlinien der Garantiemarke

Die Garantiemarke "Peace of Mind" ist ein herstellerunabhängiges Qualitätslabel im Bereich von betriebsfertig installierten Gebäudeautomationssystemen ("Automationslösungen").

Das Qualitätslabel setzt im Projektablauf bereits in der Ausschreibungsphase und Angebotserstellung an. In Form von herstellerunabhängigen Ausschreibungstexten werden die Interessen des Betreibers des Objekts (Eigentümer, Besitzer oder Investoren) nach einem bestimmten Raster erfasst, welcher eine möglichst offene, nicht-proprietäre Architektur der Automationslösungen nach dem neusten Stand der Technik sicherstellen soll.

Die technischen Eigenschaften von Automationslösungen werden so definiert, dass für den Investor und Betreiber der im gesamten Lebenszyklus des Objektes entstehende Ärger, Stress und die damit verbundenen Kosten systematisch minimiert werden.

Nach der Errichtung oder Renovation einer Automationslösung wird schliesslich im Rahmen eines Audits (Vor-Ort-Validierung) mittels detaillierter Checklist überprüft, ob die Anlage die Erfordernisse des Qualitätslabels "Peace of Mind" erfüllt, sodass der Betreiber des Objekts die entsprechende Garantiemarke verwenden darf.


Dokumente:

POM-Reglement.pdf [4335kb] Download
POM-Vortexte.doc [162kb] Download